La Chahada : la profession de foi en Islam - Décoration Oriental

The Chahada: the profession of faith in Islam

The Chahada is the attestation or profession of faith in Islam and is essential to becoming a Muslim. In this blog post, we will explore what Chahada is, how to do it, and what the benefits are. The Shahada is an important part of Islamic belief and by understanding it we can better appreciate the importance of faith in Islam. It attests to our faith in God.

Islam is the majority religion in Arab, Maghreb (Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Egypt) and Middle Eastern countries. The Koran is his sacred book. Many Muslims believe that it is necessary to read the Quran in Arabic, its original language, to fully grasp its meaning.

Recite Chahada, Islam

What is Chahada?

The Shahada, or Chahada, is the key to understanding Islam. It is the first of the five pillars of Islam, and it is required of all Muslims. The Shahada is a simple statement that there is only one God and that Muhammad (or Mohammed) is his messenger. It is recited in Arabic, and it goes like this:

"Ash-hadu an la ilaha illa Allah wa ash-hadu anna Muhammadan rasulullah."

This translates into English as "I testify that there is no god but God, and I testify that Muhammad is the messenger of God." By pronouncing the Shahada, a person becomes a Muslim.

The Shahada is the declaration of belief in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Prophets and the Day of Judgment. It is also the statement of belief in the fate of good and evil.

The Importance of Profession of Faith in Islam

The profession of faith is very important in Islam. This is the key to entering religion. Without it, no good deed is accepted. The Prophet said: “Islam is built on five pillars: witnessing that there is no god but God and that Muhammad is his messenger; performing prayers; giving Zakat (alms); fasting during Ramadan; and make the pilgrimage to Mecca. "

Discover our oriental decorations

The conditions of the Chahada

Certain conditions must be met to make a valid profession of faith. These include being aware of what you are saying; believing in what you say with certainty; speaking the words with sincerity; and having a correct intention - which means having the intention to please Allah and no one else.

Importance of Chahada, Islam

The Chahada: how to make the attestation of faith

Shahada: The Stages of Profession of Faith in Islam

Islam is a religion of peace and submission to the will of God. Its supporters, the Muslims, believe in one God and in his prophets. The profession of faith in Islam consists of several stages which lead the believer to complete surrender to the Almighty.

The first step is the acceptance of faith in Allah. This step requires total belief in Allah as the only god worthy of worship. It also involves accepting Muhammad as his last prophet.

The second step is the acceptance of the five pillars of Islam. These pillars are obligatory for all Muslims and include profession of faith, prayer, fasting, almsgiving and pilgrimage to Mecca.

The third step is the acceptance of the six articles of faith. These articles are essential beliefs in Islam that relate to the nature of God, his angels, his books, his prophets, life after death and predestination.

In sum, the first step in the profession of faith is known as shahada, which is the act of bearing witness that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad is his messenger. The second stage is known as ta'wil, which is the act of understanding and affirming the meaning of the shahada. The third stage is known as tasdiq, which is the act of accepting and affirming the truth of Islam.

By completing these three steps, the person has professed his faith in Islam and submitted to the will of Allah.

Discover our oriental decorations

The Chahada: what are the advantages

Benefits of Profession of Faith in Islam

The profession of faith has many advantages for the individual and society. It is the foundation of Islamic beliefs and practices, and it helps to bring unity and understanding among Muslims. The profession of faith also has a number of practical benefits, such as facilitating the fulfillment of religious duties and receiving rewards for good deeds.

The Reward of the Profession of Faith

Those who profess faith will be rewarded by Allah with Paradise. This is the ultimate goal of every believer, and it is something that should be pursued throughout one's life.

Discover our oriental decorations

Conclusion, the Islamic profession of faith.

In conclusion, the Chahada is the essential profession of faith in Islam. It is a simple, yet profound statement of belief that affirms our relationship with Allah and His Messenger, Muhammad. The benefits of doing this job are many, including the rewards we receive from Allah. May Allah guide us all to do this job sincerely and benefit from its benefits.

Chahada FAQ: Everything you need to know

This FAQ will answer common questions about the meaning of the Chahada, how to recite it correctly, and other important questions related to this essential profession of faith.

What is the Chahada phrase?

The phrase of the Chahada is: "La ilaha illa Allah, Muhammad rasul Allah", which translates to "There is no god except Allah and Muhammad is his messenger". This profession of faith is the cornerstone of Islam.

How to do the Chahada?

To make the Chahada, it is enough to pronounce the sentence "La ilaha illa Allah, Muhammad rasul Allah" with sincerity and conviction. This profession of faith must be recited in front of Muslim witnesses to be officially considered a conversion to Islam.

Which finger for the Chahada?

The finger most commonly used for Chahada is the index finger of the right hand. However, some Muslims also use the middle or little finger.

What is the attestation of faith?

The attestation of faith or Chahada, is the profession of faith of Muslims. It consists in affirming that there is no divinity apart from Allah and that Muhammad is his messenger. This profession of faith is considered one of the five pillars of Islam.

How do you know if you have baraka?

Baraka is a spiritual concept in Islam that refers to divine blessing or favor. There is no concrete method to know if one has baraka, but Muslims believe that prayer, fasting and good deeds can attract divine blessings.

What are the 5 pillars?

The Five Pillars of Islam are the fundamental practices that every Muslim must follow. They include profession of faith (Chahada), prayer (Salat), almsgiving (Zakat), fasting (Sawm) during the month of Ramadan and pilgrimage (Hajj) to Mecca at least once in one's life for those who have the ability.

What is the Chahada of the Shiites?

The Shahada of the Shiites is slightly different from that of the Sunnis. Shiites add the phrase "Aliyun wali Allah" at the end of the profession of faith, which means "Ali is the protector of Allah". This sentence emphasizes the importance of Ali, the cousin and son-in-law of the Prophet Muhammad, in the Shia tradition.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.